Special Charity Fundraiser for The Trussell Trust

7 - 30 December 2020

In the run up to the holiday season James Hyman Gallery is staging an online fundraising sale of paintings, sculptures, drawings, photographs and prints, from the 20th-century to today, with 50% of the profits being donated to the Trussell Trust.

The Trussell Trust supports a nationwide network of food banks to provide emergency food and support to people locked in poverty, and campaigns for change to end the need for food banks in the UK.

James Hyman, Gallery Director, said:

This year we have presented a series of online fundraising sales to raise funds for charities, particularly those hard hit by the consequences of the pandemic. We are now organising an online fundraiser for the Trussell Trust as this time of year is important for individuals, communities and organisations to help food banks across the country. In light of the pandemic, more support will be needed than ever so the gallery, my wife Claire Hyman and I have donated these artworks and really hope that the 50% of the profits being donated will help.


Stapley, Chief Operating Officer at the Trussell Trust said:

As the pandemic continues, more people are likely to need a food bank's help. Food bank teams are working tirelessly to ensure help continues to be available. But ultimately, no one in the UK should need a food bank - all of us should have enough money for the essentials. The support of James Hyman Gallery will help food banks continue to provide the lifeline of emergency support for local people in crisis, while we work in the long term to build a hunger free future.


The sale includes paintings, sculptures, drawings, photographs and prints by a diverse range artists including Eugene Atget, Frank Auerbach, Basil Beattie, Tony Bevan, Bill Brandt, Harry Callahan, Prunella Clough, Dennis Creffield, Alan Davie, Tacita Dean, Walker Evans, WIlliam Gear, Bert Hardy, Jun Hasegawa, Zhang Huan, Pieter Hugo, Gary Hume, Kurt Hutton, Alex Katz, Sam Levin, Roger Mayne, Zanele Muholi, Hughie O'Donoghue, Edouardo Paolozzi, Tony Ray-Jones, Athi-Patra Ruga, Walter Sickert, Aaron Siskind, Jo Spence, and Wolfgang Tillmans.